< North Cyprus


There are 5 District Courts and the Supreme Court that administer, practise and interpret the law in North Cyprus. This law was established by the Constitution of the country and largely follows English Law and Principles. The foundation of the legal system was laid during the British Empire Colony Rules in the 1940’s and 1950’s. The majority of the fundamental common and equity laws are a mirror copy of the UK laws enacted during this period. In matters of company and contract law, the Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus utilises the legal framework of United Kingdom Case Law. There are many reputable and internationally educated, multi lingual law practises and Vision Group will always recommend those with a long and impeccable track record.